A Summer to Remember!



Torrance, CA - Tuesday, June 21, 2022:

Hello again from all of us at Kaiten Books! The first day of summer is here, which means it's the perfect time for another update! We've got a few things to talk about as we head into the new season, so let's hop right in.



First and foremost, Anime Expo 2022 is right around the corner—and we'll be there to celebrate it coming back with everyone else! Come find us at Booth 2817 in the Exhibit Hall (shown above) from July 1st – 4th at the LA Convention Center to pick up physical copies of your favorite Kaiten Books series and snag yourself some exclusive bonus swag as well!



Speaking of physicals, we have a couple prints coming in hot off the presses real soon! The physical edition of Loner Life in Another World Vol. 5 (manga) will be hitting storefronts this coming Thursday, June 23rd, while The Yakuza's Guide to Babysitting Vol. 3 will be available starting August 16th.


On the digital front, The Yakuza's Guide to Babysitting Vol. 4 will be available going live this Friday, June 24th. (Just in time to catch up before the anime starts airing in July!)



Also, as a fun treat, Mori Calliope from hololive English will be continuing her manga live-reading series with the third and final volume of My Dad's the Queen of All VTubers?! this coming Thursday, June 23rd! Tune into her stream at 19:00 JST / 03:00 PDT / 11:00 BST to join her in sending off the series with a bang.




We've got plenty more projects in the works as well, so keep your eyes peeled for more updates from us at Kaiten Books. Hope to see you guys at Anime Expo!


Once more, big shout-out to Sedai and Lynte for providing us with all of our Anime Expo 2022 promotional art and animations! Couldn't have done all of this without you guys.


Higher resolution assets, covers, and preview pages can be found here:


The full press release can be found here: